Me vs. You Couples #2: In The Current Political Climate

Election (1999) vs. Sorry to Bother You (2018)

Election (1999)

Directed by Alexander Payne

Written by Alexander Payne, Tom Perrotta

Starring Matthew Broderick, Reese Witherspoon, Chris Kelin, Jessica Campbell, Mark Herwlik,

Phil Reeves, Molly Hagan

Rotten Tomatoes: 92% Certified Fresh

Sorry to Bother You (2018)

Directed by Boots Riley

Written by Boots Riley

Starring LaKeith Stanfield, Tessa Thompson, Jermaine Fowler, Omari Hardwick, Terry Crews, Kate Berlant,

Danny Glover, Armie Hammer, David Cross, Patton Oswalt, Forrest Whitaker

Rotten Tomatoes: 93% Certified Fresh